How to apply:

Trainees will be recruited locally by their host museum and each role description and project is unique. 

Each museum will be hosting a taster day before applications close. Potential applicants will be able to explore what it is like working at a museum, learn about the exciting digital projects, and speak with staff. 


2020 Placements:

 

THE BRITISH MUSEUM - LONDON

  • Taster day: Saturday 19 October 2019

  • Applications close: Wednesday 30 October 2019


 
Birmingham Museums Trust

BIRMINGHAM MUSEUMS TRUST

  • Taster day: Friday 18 October 2019

  • Applications close: 3 November 2019


 
Bristol Culture

BRISTOL CULTURE/ SOUTH WEST MUSEUM DEVELOPMENT

  • Taster day: Monday 7 October 2019

  • Applications close: Friday 25 October 2019


 
Hastings Museum

HASTINGS MUSEUM & ART GALLERY

  • Taster day: Monday 21 October 2019

  • Applications close: Sunday 27 October 2019


 
Horniman Musuem

HORNIMAN MUSEUM & GARDENS - LONDON

  • Taster day: Saturday 12 October 2019

  • Applications close: Monday 21 October 2019


 

IRISH LINEN CENTRE AND LISBURN MUSEUM

  • Taster day: Saturday 14 September 2019

  • Applications close: TBC


 
Derby Museums

DERBY MUSEUMS

  • Taster day: Tuesday 15 October 2019

  • Applications close: Monday 28 October 2019


tullie_house_museum_art_gallery_logo_1.jpg

TULLIE HOUSE MUSEUM AND ART GALLERY - CARLISLE

  • Taster day: Tuesday 1 October 2019

  • Applications close: Sunday 20 October


Tyne and Wear Museums

TYNE & WEAR ARCHIVES & MUSEUMS - NEWCASTLE

  • Taster day: Friday 4 October 2019

  • Applications close: Monday 28 October 2019